TTUHSC Student Government Association Senate Meeting Minutes

April 4, 2023

- I. Call to order
 - a. Time: 5:32 by Madam President Brianna Mendoza
 - b. Missing Senators: Janelle Agolue, Jen Baron, Kaelyn Bradley, Madison Carson, Daijia Carter, Jentry Jean, Edwards, Delaney Etzler, Marcus Gonzalez, Bryan Hoang, Chris Jowers, Kassidy King, Rachel Kortman, Paul Lie, Makayla Marley, Alvin Muketiwa, Elizabeth Pryzgoda, Sparsh Ray, Laiken Ritchie, Stephen Rossettie, Anna Claire Smith, Jessica Tann, Geoffrey Thomas
 - c. President Brianna Mendoza
 - i. Please fill out Student Satisfaction Survey
 - 1. Opportunity to enter a drawing for on of six \$500 scholarships upon completion of the survey
 - ii. Upcoming officer elections
 - a. April 18th
 - b. Speeches and elections will take place at the end of the meeting
 - d. VP of Communication
 - i. Jennifer Landaverde presented
 - ii. Vote for committee of the year and senator of the semester
 - iii. Working on details for the banquet April 21st
 - e. VP of Operations
 - i. Must meet point requirements to return as a senator next year
 - ii. If you are graduating this year, must meet point requirement to receive your medal
 - f. VP of Ginamittee Reports
 - a. Social, Jennifer Landaverde
 - b. Please RSVP for banquet if you will or will not attend
 - c. Will provide funds for travel for senators traveling to event

- d. Public Relations, Victoria Ingram
 - i. Submit any photos from this year to Public Relations committee.
- e. Operations, Jai Sehgal
 - i. No new updates
- f. Community Service, Paul Lie
 - i. Look at the excel sheet for community service opportunities
- g. Finance, Khaja Siddiqui
 - i. Working on budgets almost done with those
- h. Scholarship, Mitej Dongarkar
 - i. Deandra has sent the scholarship notifications
 - ii. Double T scholarship opens tomorrow and closes on April 10th
- III. Congratulatory Legislation
 - a. Senate Resolution 23.11
 - b. First nursing class on Amarillo campus to graduate.
 - c. Motion to vote- Averi Kelly
 - d. Senate Resolution 23.11 has passed
- IV. Congratulatory Legislation
 - a. Senate Resolution 23.12
 - b. Dr. Srivastava and Dr Cornwall on being named Fellow of the American Association of Advancement of Science
 - c. Motion to vote- Stephen Davis
 - d. Senate Resolution 23.12 has passed
- V. Congratulatory Legislation
 - e. Senate Resolution 23.13
 - f. TTUHSC SGA regarding the community service committee and as a committee they will be committed to promoting and being involved with the TTUHSC Medication Cleanout.
 - g. Motion to vote- Sarah Neal Horne
 - h. Senate Resolution 23.13 has passed
- VI. Actiono h k T 1 . 7 (7 (d T T 0 1 T f 0 . 0 0 4 h. representations)

Senate Resolutio5 23.1

h.

h representation

h Senate Resolutio5 23.3 has passed

- v. Proposal for TTUHSC to consider alternative options for healthcare insurance for students.
- w. Motion to vote- Hannah Jones
- x. Senate Resolution 23.17 has passed
- X. Action Legislation
 - y. Senate Resolution 23.18
 - z. TTUHSC student senate supports the expansion of the Medication Cleanout event to the TTUHSC Dallas Campus
 - aa. Motion to vote- Sarah Neal Horne
 - bb. Senate Resolution 23.18 has passed
- XI. Action Legislation
 - cc. Senate Resolution 23.19
 - dd. TTUHSC student senate supports the IPE office adopting the Medication cleanout as their fall symposium topic.
 - ee. Motion to vote- Sarah Neal Horne
 - ff. Senate Resolution 23.19 has passed
- XII. Action Legislation
 - gg. Senate Resolution 23.20
 - hh. Regarding the lack of immediate available escape plan routes for the TTUHSC Midland Physician Assisting program.
 - ii. Motion to vote- David Hurff
 - ij. Senate Resolution 23.20 has passed
- XIII. Announcements- Madam President Brianna Mendoza
 - a. Upcoming election on last meeting April 18th
 - b. That day you will give your speech
- XIV. Adjournment by Madam President Briana Mendoza
- XV. Motion to Adjourn, Victoria Ingram
- XVI. Second motion, Mitej Dongarkar
 - a. Time: 6:40 pm